Fatal Flaw

I just noticed that my fatal flaw is my pride; I always think i’m better than everyone else.I noticed it when we had a cooking contest in school. We were suppose to cook an appetizer, main dish, and dessert. I kept on suggesting to my classmates on what we should cook, they never listened to me. Every time I told them what we should cook, what we should serve the judges, they just kept ignoring me. Literally ignore me! I would call their names and they would look at me, then when I start to speak, they would suddenly look away. I would call on them again, but they would just pretend that they don’t hear me. Annoying really! So I got really mad (normal for people to get angry when being ignored on purpose). But then I started complaining to my friends and parents, I said stuff like “why won’t my classmates listen to me?! I’m the one who knows how to cook!” and “they should listen to me!”. That time, I thought it was okay to say stuff like that. But thinking about it now, I realized that I acted like a spoiled brat, and that I was so full of pride. I also noticed that I’ve been prideful not only once. In every group project, in every group activity, I always thought of myself as better than everyone. 
It’s okay to feel that you are more important or better than other people, or feel that you deserve to be respected by other other people, just don’t push too far. I did, and I don’t feel good about it.

Leave a Reply

