I’m here (a letter to Numb) 

Dear Numb, 

          you said that you needed a friend, and I was here. I was here for you every step of the way. I was here when you needed someone, I was here when you needed a shoulder to cry on, I was here when you needed someone to laugh with, I was here when you needed someone to talk to, and I was always here when you felt alone; but you never really noticed that I was here for you all this time. And I am still here for you, even though I know you will never need me. 
Love, 

CKDA 

Leave a Reply

