Heartbeat 

falling, spinning, dizzy

I scream but no sound 
drowning, darkness consuming me, letting go, letting it consume me
frozen in darkness, I feel warmth now… 
silently he takes me and slowly lies me down, hands so warm, the last warmth I will feel, he moves without a sound

does he hear my heartbeat slowing down? 
the agony, sweet agony, let me feel you again, for it ends tonight 

my heart breaking down, it ends tonight 

darkness consuming me, letting go, letting it consume me. 

I’ve never felt so cold
hands so warm, warm against my cheek, the last warmth I will feel

can he feel my heartbeat slowing down? 

did he feel my heart breaking down? 
trying, saving, screaming, he did 

but darkness is consuming me, i’m letting go, i’m letting it consume me 

can he see my heartbeat slowing down? can he see my chest moving slowly up and down
I can’t fight, I won’t fight, my heart breaking down, it ends tonight 

can he hear my heartbeat slowing down? 

he can’t 

cause my heartbeat has no sound

Leave a Reply

